How can I become a Member?

Download and fill in the off line Application form, to be sent to the Board of Directors on order to be approved officially (all the sending details are included in the form). Within 60 days you will receive the formal acceptance from the Secretariat.

After receiving the acceptance, choose your Membership Profile & Country Category.
Note: to apply for any category other than "Standard Fee - A", you should prove your country of residence and/or your student/job position forwarding the copy of an ID or certification of yours (by email to, or by fax to +39 051221894or by ordinary mail to our address)

Select the method of payment:




Category A

High Income countries


Category B

Medium-High Income Countries


Category C

Medium-Low Income Countries

COUNTRY Category D

Low Income Countries

Standard Membership

Physicians, Professors, Engineers, Administrators etc.

180 US$

135 US$

90 US$

45 US$

Special Membership

Students, Nurses, Paramedics, Technicians, Midwives, Veterinary etc.

90 US$

70 US$

45 US$

22 US$

Sustaining Membership

440 US$

330 US$

220 US$

110 US$

Country Category A

Andorra; Aruba; Australia; Austria; Bahamas, The; Bahrain; Barbados; Belgium; Bermuda; Brunei Darussalam; Canada; Cayman Islands; Channel Islands; Croatia; Curaçao; Cyprus; Czech Republic; Denmark; Estonia; Equatorial Guinea; Faeroe Islands; Finland; France; French Polynesia; Germany; Gibraltar; Greece; Greenland; Guam; Hong Kong SAR; China; Hungary; Iceland; Ireland; Isle of Man; Israel; Italy; Japan; Korea; Rep.; Kuwait; Liechtenstein; Luxembourg; Macao SAR; China; Malta; Monaco; Netherlands; New Caledonia; New Zealand; Northern Mariana Islands; Norway; Oman; Poland; Portugal; Puerto Rico; Qatar; San Marino; Saudi Arabia; Singapore; Sint Maarten; Slovak Republic; Slovenia; Spain; St. Martin; Sweden; Switzerland; Trinidad and Tobago; Turks and Caicos Islands; United Arab Emirates; United Kingdom; United States; Virgin Islands (U.S.)

Country Category B

Albania; Algeria; American Samoa; Antigua and Barbuda; Argentina; Azerbaijan; Belarus; Bosnia and Herzegovina; Botswana; Brazil; Bulgaria; Chile; China; Colombia; Costa Rica; Cuba; Dominica; Dominican Republic; Ecuador; Gabon; Grenada; Iran; Islamic Rep.; Jamaica; Jordan; Kazakhstan; Latvia; Lebanon; Libya; Lithuania; Macedonia; FYR; Malaysia; Maldives; Mauritius; Mayotte; Mexico; Montenegro; Namibia; Palau; Panama; Peru; Romania; Russian Federation; Serbia; Seychelles; South Africa; St. Kitts and Nevis; St. Lucia; St. Vincent and the Grenadines; Suriname; Thailand; Tunisia; Turkey; Uruguay; Venezuela; RB

Country Category C

Angola; Armenia; Belize; Bhutan; Bolivia; Cameroon; Cape Verde; Congo; Rep.; Côte d'Ivoire; Djibouti; Egypt; Arab Rep.; El Salvador; Fiji; Georgia; Ghana; Guatemala; Guyana; Honduras; Indonesia; India; Iraq; Kiribati; Kosovo; Lao PDR; Lesotho; Marshall Islands; Mauritania; Micronesia; Fed. Sts.; Moldova; Mongolia; Morocco; Nicaragua; Nigeria; Pakistan; Papua New Guinea; Paraguay; Philippines; Samoa; São Tomé and Principe; Senegal; Solomon Islands; Sri Lanka; Sudan; Swaziland; Syrian Arab Republic; Timor-Leste; Tonga; Turkmenistan; Tuvalu; Ukraine; Uzbekistan; Vanuatu; Vietnam; West Bank and Gaza; Yemen; Rep.; Zambia

Country Category D

Afghanistan; Bangladesh; Benin; Burkina Faso; Burundi; Cambodia; Central African Republic; Chad; Comoros; Congo; Dem. Rep; Eritrea; Ethiopia; Gambia; The; Guinea; Guinea-Bisau; Haiti; Kenya; Korea; Dem Rep.; Kyrgyz Republic; Liberia; Madagascar; Malawi; Mali; Mozambique; Myanmar; Nepal; Niger; Rwanda; Sierra Leone; Somalia; Tajikistan; Tanzania; Togo; Uganda; Zimbabwe